Friday, 30 November 2012

Comet tank

Irish Army Comet tank
 
British Army Comet A34 tank
 
Finnish Army Comet tank

Thursday, 29 November 2012

HMS Northumberland

British Navy HMS Northumberland F238 Type 23 Frigate

Wednesday, 28 November 2012

4.5 inch Mk 8 naval gun

British Navy 4.5 inch Mk 8 naval gun on HMS Northumberland

Tuesday, 27 November 2012

HMS Cavalier

British Navy HMS Cavalier D73 C Class Destroyer

Monday, 26 November 2012

4.5 inch Mk IV naval gun

British Navy QF 4.5 inch Mk IV naval gun on HMS Cavalier

Sunday, 25 November 2012

3.7 inch anti aircraft gun

QF 3.7 inch anti aircraft gun
 
British Army 3.7 inch anti aircraft gun
 
Australian Army 3.7 inch anti aircraft gun
 
British Army 3.7 inch anti aircraft gun towed by AEC Matador

Friday, 23 November 2012

FV432 armoured personnel carrier

British Army FV432 armoured personnel carrier

British Army Bulldog armoured personnel carrier

Thursday, 22 November 2012

L16 81mm mortar

British Army L16A2 81mm mortar
 
United States Army M252 81mm mortar
 
British Army L16 81mm mortar being fired from a FV432 armoured personnel carrier armed with a 7.62mm general purpose machine gun

Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Bv206 all terrain vehicle

Irish Army Hagglund Bv206 fitted with GIRAFFE Radar
 
Swedish Army Bv206
 
British Marine Commando Hagglund Bv206 carrying a L16 81mm mortar

Saturday, 17 November 2012

105mm Pack Howitzer

OTO Melara Mod 56 105mm Pack Howitzer
 
British Army 105mm Pack Howitzer towed by Land Rover

Friday, 16 November 2012

75mm Pack Howitzer

United States Army M116 75mm Pack Howitzer
 
British Army 75mm Pack Howitzer World War 2
 
Turkish Army M116 75mm Pack Howitzer
 
M8 Howitzer Motor Carriage armed with a 75mm howitzer

Thursday, 15 November 2012

13 pounder gun

British Army King’s Troop Royal Horse Artillery 13 pounder field gun
 
British Army Royal Horse Artillery 13 pounder field gun World War 1
 
British Army 13 pounder Mk III anti-aircraft gun on a Mk II mounting on a Thornycroft Type J lorry World War 1
 
British Navy 13 pounder Mk V naval gun on Motor Launch ML 81 World War 1